Log in

View Full Version : Arcane drop issue



Jaunawab
06-03-2019, 06:40 PM
STS will never admit it but there is this statement in the source code of arcane legends:

if (player.name == "Shaojao")
{
Player.ArcaneDropDisabled = true;
}
!EDIT!
But i think im not the only one. So i have to make this more effective for STS.


switch (player.name)
{
case "Shaojao":
.
.
.
case "Urmosvk":
player.ArcaneDropDisabled = true;
break;

default:
player.ArcaneDropDisabled = false;
break;
}


!ANOTHER EDIT!
To make this clear. I'm just joking. I am just unlucky with my drops. Or am I?
!UPDATE!
I give up on this event. There is no reason for wasting my time in the event zone. People are dropping infested artifacts of shadow left and right and i still didnt get even cheapest belt.

Allset
06-03-2019, 06:57 PM
STS will never admit it but there is this statement in the source code of arcane legends:

if (player.name == "Shaojao")
{
Player.ArcaneDropDisabled = true;
}

I think I saw that statement somewhere...

I know there is a statement that goes something like this.
If (player.name == Allset & player.name == DZM)
{
Allset.ArcaneDropRate = 500%
Else
Allset.ArcaneDropRate = 5%
}

LoL

Syntax for layman XD

iefioxd
06-03-2019, 07:29 PM
STS will never admit it but there is this statement in the source code of arcane legends:

if (player.name == "Shaojao")
{
Player.ArcaneDropDisabled = true;
}LoL

Enviado de meu MG500 usando o Tapatalk

Jaunawab
06-03-2019, 08:25 PM
Seems like they are going to fix this.
178367

Allset
06-03-2019, 08:39 PM
Seems like they are going to fix this.
178367Noooo man down... Or should I say system down lol

Sent from my moto e5 plus using Tapatalk

Fyrce
06-03-2019, 08:43 PM
You are not that important.

conat
06-03-2019, 09:04 PM
What about this code. Is true ?

thanks all for watch this post.

Jaunawab
06-03-2019, 09:04 PM
You are not that important.

You're right. Im not. But my wallet is.

Jaunawab
06-03-2019, 09:13 PM
What about this code. Is true ?

thanks all for watch this post.

I would like to know it aswel.

voidPtr
06-03-2019, 09:33 PM
this thread is funny. it deserves to be sticky lol :)
btw, you can't switch on strings (char* to be exact) in c/c++ . i read once in forum this is the language of AL. And the comparison player.name == "Shaojao" will also not do what you expect to do. Aand - you can't mix the small/capital P
and allset's code have too many issues: &, else in brackets, capitals, stings not in quotes, %

Jaunawab
06-03-2019, 09:42 PM
this thread is funny. it deserves to be sticky lol :)
btw, you cant switch on strings (char* to be exact) in c/c++ . i read once in forum this is the language of AL. And the comparison player.name == "Shaojao" will also not do what you expect to do.
and allset's code have too many issues: &, else in brackets, capitals, stings not in quotes, %

Thanks for tips. Didnt know the exact programming language of arcane legends. So i have to use some functions for comparing strings.

Allset
06-03-2019, 10:22 PM
this thread is funny. it deserves to be sticky lol :)
btw, you can't switch on strings (char* to be exact) in c/c++ . i read once in forum this is the language of AL. And the comparison player.name == "Shaojao" will also not do what you expect to do. Aand - you can't mix the small/capital P
and allset's code have too many issues: &, else in brackets, capitals, stings not in quotes, %I know 5 else .05 I code just used pseudocode XD
I bet python would work as well...
Sent from my moto e5 plus using Tapatalk

Tuhguhbuhbuh
06-03-2019, 10:41 PM
I need to check the code too. The best item to ever drop for me was that vanity longsword. *sigh*

Handcraftedd
06-04-2019, 12:25 AM
Lol so not only me farming 5k+ tokens without any drops [emoji23]

Sent from my Redmi 4A using Tapatalk