07-18-2010, 01:06 AM
I am a lvl 28 bowchantress

I am currently using a Burglar's Heavy Crossbow with the following stats:
38-52 damage
1.0 speed
1 dex
1M/s
2 armor

Why is the DPS on that so much higher than my Ice Auto-Crossbow of Finesse with the following stats:
29-31 damage
0.9 speed
6 dex
2 dodge
1 m/s

I thought purple items were suppose to be better than orange. I am a noob are the base stats on the ice auto-cross bow just that much worse than the heavy crossbow? if so why?

Thanks,
Niveous

KingFu
07-18-2010, 01:37 AM
The burgaler's isn't necessarily better, DPS isn't everything, also, what level are the weapons? High level white can have more DPS then lower level pinks...

Niveous
07-18-2010, 10:52 AM
Both items are lvl 28. I guess I just wanted to know if there was any frost damage associated with the ice auto crossbow that was not being displayed in the avatar menu. But after simple test the dps displayed is correct. The dps difference is rather large too. Oh well I guess I will just use my silly orange bow instead.

Royce
07-18-2010, 12:18 PM
I thought purple items were suppose to be better than orange. I am a noob are the base stats on the ice auto-cross bow just that much worse than the heavy crossbow? if so why?
As others said, for one thing DPS isn't the whole story. Usually auto crossbows are fast low damage, while heavy and battle crossbows are higher damage with slower speed.

Both items are lvl 28. I guess I just wanted to know if there was any frost damage associated with the ice auto crossbow that was not being displayed in the avatar menu. But after simple test the dps displayed is correct. The dps difference is rather large too. Oh well I guess I will just use my silly orange bow instead.