PDA

View Full Version : the first boss meathhead on the 4th level

mAdvillain
07-19-2010, 07:34 AM
mabe im just a total noob, but i cant seem to do ANYTHING with this guy on my own
its like his long sword traps me in a vortex of a getting hit over and over and i can bearly escape once he starts layin into me

it makes it nearly impossible for me to do any substantial damage to this guy without using my bow for long range shots so i can run away from him will shooting him

^^ is that the only way to beat this guy solo or do you HAVE to attack this guy with other players?????

anyone got any tips?:cool:

Royce
07-19-2010, 08:48 AM
Unless you are a higher level player who can kill him quickly and withstand his damage, you are not going to be able to solo him with any other tactic unless maybe you have a tank character. This game in general was designed for team play, and not soloing.

Cascade
07-19-2010, 11:25 AM
Royce pretty much summed it up :D You pretty much have to be in a team or be a high lvl to solo him.

KingFu
07-19-2010, 11:35 AM
You can solo him, don't get too close, run away, and don't look back, unless you're a pure tank, then you can't. I usually see people doing this even in AO, lmao, we've all been there once or twice. I soloed Rl'oxx once, I had to run though....

BeardedBear
07-19-2010, 12:59 PM
I can help you kill him if you need a hand. Add BeardedBear to your friends list.

kavanah
07-23-2010, 09:17 AM