PDA

View Full Version : a true free for all map

Plaguemaw
01-30-2012, 07:50 PM
Didnt find in search, so...

Has anyone considered a pvp map where there are 6 teams all with one player? It would be a ruthless, cutthroat type of game, a real ffa.

Please note this map would not be for the light hearted, the easily enraged, or those that play by the "rules"

Any ideas/comments?

No flaming please, im still kinda new to the pvp scene

Dudjdj
01-30-2012, 07:58 PM
Seems good having to watch your back everyone second.

Kaytar
01-30-2012, 08:11 PM
I hope this is implented because I enjoy FFA ctf! Great idea! :)

Zapoke
01-30-2012, 08:20 PM
I've seen this mentioned before, but no, no one has made a thread about this, that I know of. :)

I would love to see a "real" FFA map. (Try getting people to agree to do 1v1 in that map, twinks!) I do see a problem with this, even if it is a small one. With the current HUD(Is that the right term, lol?) used, you will not be able to see everyone who is in the map, unless they're all listed on the other team. But ideally everyone would have their own color, right? And the same goes with the end score thing. 6 different spots for 6 different teams. Where does it all fit?
Again, no, I'm not against this idea, even if I do bring up these little issues. :D I hope Devs do consider doing this, even if it will be later in the future, because a true FFA would be both chaotic, and fun.

Skeokateva
01-30-2012, 09:04 PM
I think this would be an awesome addition to the PVP map collection. A place that speaks for itself in terms of the "match rules" :) No fouls no limits

OvigorothO
01-30-2012, 09:09 PM
I've seen this mentioned before, but no, no one has made a thread about this, that I know of. :)