PDA

View Full Version : Hello, Formora here.

Formora
07-29-2010, 12:45 PM
I'm new to PL and level 4 right now, following the Paladin guide for Enchantress. Can anyone tell me if that is a good build? So far i have added 3 str and 2 dex every level, is that correct? I have bought platinum for the dungeons when I level ;)

LIGHTNINGLORD67
07-29-2010, 12:49 PM
hey formora! Welcome to pl! :). If you need any help compact support@spacetimestudios.com.

Also, a paladin is a great build! but I would get STR leveled first. For best results, match your STR attributes to your armor (get the str you need that the armor requires). And then put the rest in DEX for the dodge and criticals. good luck!

Snakespeare
07-29-2010, 12:59 PM
If you want to wear armor, have a shield, and swing a sword, look up the requirements for those items. You can view the various levels (I mean, how much STR is needed for a level 14 sword, for instance) by viewing the items that are for sale by the merchants in the keep on the edge of towne. You only need that much strength, and I think 3 per level is close, but you may need to add 4 per level a few times.

Now, I personally am developing a hybrid, and I am splitting the leftovers points between the two non-primary stats. As a result, my non-primary stats are just below my character level. He is an Ursan Mage 18, and the non-primary stats are 16 each. But I am not a winner of PvP combats, so ask one of those guys. I am just adding the non-primaries equally because I feel a character should develop all stats to some degree. (your mileage may vary....)

and... Welcome to the forums!!! :)

kavanah
07-29-2010, 01:38 PM
Hello and welcome to PL! Hope you enjoy! Make use of the forums, good knowledge here!

Yardsalez
07-29-2010, 03:32 PM
How good are ursan mages??????????????? I think its odd hearing of mage archers ursan mages avian warriors and stuff

Snakespeare
07-29-2010, 03:54 PM