PDA

View Full Version : PvP....

pocketlegendshq
02-20-2012, 10:59 AM
Ok I just started again after quitting for a longggggg time (started April 8, 2010). When I went into PvP recently and started attacking someone they were like why are you rushing and raged on me. When did the concept of waiting for another player to say go arise....when I played we just killed each other and had fun....now people actually care about their k/d? LOL :chargrined:

ursadex
02-20-2012, 11:01 AM
I liked the old PL, but the community is still pretty good nowadays too... :triumphant:

XghostzX
02-20-2012, 12:35 PM
The game has evolved from an FFA style to a 'dueling' concept. I started playing early May 2010 and yes, i miss the old PVP. But i will go with the new generation of players.

AbsolutePally
02-20-2012, 12:43 PM
Ok I just started again after quitting for a longggggg time (started April 8, 2010). When I went into PvP recently and started attacking someone they were like why are you rushing and raged on me. When did the concept of waiting for another player to say go arise....when I played we just killed each other and had fun....now people actually care about their k/d? LOL :chargrined:

This made me lol ! Love it.

And yes a lot lot lot of people care deeply about their kdr. Its like ocd or something with their numbers.
Many times players will only fight ppl they know they can beat on and side on the best teams to ensure victory wout challenge.
My FFA tournie has promoted more ffa, but many still having tried it, feel it is too hectic and won't ffa.
They seem to think the opposite, that ffa is desperate, for people who cant win 1/1 and have no skills and need to p lla y ffa to get kills. Odd huh.

Late
02-20-2012, 03:47 PM
Might actually start rushing everyone besides my friends

Dalonewolf
02-20-2012, 04:34 PM
Im going to sleep ^

Late
02-20-2012, 04:44 PM