PDA

View Full Version : Legendary (pink) items help

Back
03-11-2012, 09:12 AM
Hello everyone. I was playing PL for a while, I go by Oyeonac in there Lv. 31 Enchantress. Although I'm quite familiar with the strategies and techniques of playing the game, I'm still a newbie to the whole "Legendary item drop" thing.. What does it mean? I just go in there and get the job done and buy legendary items from Balefort Castle but this however is not the best way. I mean, if I can simply kill a boss and get good items why bother buying them? Now I just want want to ask the exact procedure to collecting the dropped item.

Fao
03-11-2012, 09:15 AM
Legendary items are almost always dropped from bosses, but they are the rarest drops ever, so it makes them hard to loot from the boss and that much more expensive!

Back
03-11-2012, 09:52 AM
Can you please explain the "drop" thing more specifically? Do I need to stand close to the boss to get it or it doesn't matter how close or far I'm?

Darkfader
03-11-2012, 10:35 AM
Can you please explain the "drop" thing more specifically? Do I need to stand close to the boss to get it or it doesn't matter how close or far I'm?

No matter where you stand.
When boss is killed, every player gets random possibility to loot common,uncommon,rare, or legendary items. It's up to luck by then what you loot.

slaveleia
03-11-2012, 01:19 PM
Sometimes it's easier to pile up the gold to buy stuff than hoping for a lucky drop. Some items almost never drop! The CS is like the eBay of PL......shadow caves, Nuris ugh!!!

Coltona
03-11-2012, 03:12 PM
Well distance does matter, i mean you can't be all the way across the map and get something, you have to be in the vicinity of the boss when he dies. I'd say close enough he's atleast on ur screen.

Conradin
03-11-2012, 03:19 PM