PDA

View Full Version : Player mods

Nick41324
03-18-2012, 04:35 PM
Before i started playing Pocket Legends in early 2011, I played a game called Kingdoms at War (kaw). In that game and many others there are people called player mods... Now before you go thinking that i want to become a mod, i dont. I want there to be mods to go around in PvP matches and sit in towns for the sake of the community. The way people act/what people say in game is absolutely terrible for a game children play in. Pressing the report chat button does nothing immediately and with player mods, something could be done to the people that clearly break a rule in the TOS. People can play this game and pretty much curse all they want by bypassing the chat filter and this really should be looked at.

Even a small team of 10 player mods would clean up a small part of the community quickly in my eyes.

Im not talking about player mods being able to ban on sight. Im talking about player mods being able to silence/mute a players for 24 hours. If the offending player has been muted 3 times by player mods, then something more drastic should happen (5 day+ suspension).

suggestions/feedback?

TEOKILLO
03-18-2012, 06:27 PM
lol i used to play that game b4 pl too

Otukura
03-18-2012, 07:18 PM
As long as it's 21+.

Ardon
03-18-2012, 07:26 PM
I've always wondered why this isn't a part if STS.

Player mods would help alot in game and even more on the forum,, if they had mod forum access, since some spam threads here have gone forever and lots of threads seem to end in flames.

XghostzX
03-18-2012, 07:37 PM
They would have to be very respectful/reliable person. Maybe the AoA's or GoA's? I don't think that mods should have the ability to ban players right away, but should have some exclusive access to the devs or something. The usernames should be colored red or sp on top of the character.

Elyseon
03-18-2012, 07:50 PM