PDA

View Full Version : What was your first MMORPG?

Samhayne
03-26-2012, 09:37 AM
I was chatting with another player over the weekend about what first MMORPGs we played. Now, we're showing our age a bit and dating ourselves, but we both played EverQuest back in the day.

I played an Enchanter at the launch of EQ. Such an fun group class that could take a bad group and make it good and take a good group and make it awesome! Don't even think about soloing, though.

Anyone else play EQ? Or, what was your first MMORPG and what did you play and/or what did you like about it?

adidaman
03-26-2012, 09:47 AM
My first ever MMORPG was guild wars. I started playing about a week after launch, and I check back every once in a while to get my b-day presents. I went on about a week ago to check my characters, and it turns out that I have a bunch of apparently discontinued items on my really old chars, so now I'm a guild wars millionaire (: And I tried out Everquest a few years ago, didn't really appeal to me. I started playing a game called "Talisman Online", and it's pretty cool (replaces wow since I have a slow computer)

Riccits
03-26-2012, 09:47 AM
Worms Armageddon (1999)
LOL does that count as MMORPG?

Well i liked i could play vs any ppl of the world, for me a new experience in videogaming. There also were guilds and competitions. Loved it^^

Elyseon
03-26-2012, 09:59 AM
Dicing Dangers, An old browser text based mmo made by just one guy for fun, good times

Growwle
03-26-2012, 10:00 AM
Neverwinter Nights on AOL.

Walkhardd
03-26-2012, 10:02 AM
My first, and only other one I played was diablo2 expansion. It was sort of a secret life for awhile in high school. i would play for hours after football, baseball, or basketball practice. XD do your homework kids, unlike me. .. Unless you wanna be a truck driver. -___-

Conradin
03-26-2012, 10:07 AM
EQ was mine, my Frogmar was pretty chill, although i played Runescape a lil after.

ninjaduck
03-26-2012, 10:08 AM