PDA

View Full Version : A Guide to Farming Green Ice

Griffinfan
04-07-2012, 01:43 PM
Hi guys!,
this is my first attempt at a guide so please be patient while I work out the kinks. I had to discover most of the tips and tricks myself do to a lack of this on the forums. Green Ice seems to be a rarity and is not farmed regularly due to the low drop percentage, so I hope that this guide helps you guys a little bit!

Introduction

What is Green Ice? Green Ice is a set of 3 weapons farmed in the Lost Expedition hidden dungeon, They were coined "Green Ice" by the community due to the fact they glow green instead of the rest of the Lost Expedition weapons which glow blue. Also the weapons are a rare level 32, that is the second sign of a rare Green Ice drop

There is one weapon for each class (Warrior, Avian, Enchantress). The weapons are as follows

- IceBerg Frozen Longsword
- Brain-Freeze Ice Blast Staff
- Shivering Ice Auto Crossbow

Where Can I Find Green Ice?

You must enter the Icy grate behind Ryom In the Lost Expedition Towne.

What To Expect Behind the Grate:
-Dozens of large and small Yetis
-A Few Ice mages
-3 Normal Blue Demons
-1 Elite Blue Demon
-1 Boss "Fridge"

Step Two (Stay with me on this)

Begin by clearing the map of enemies, you will face 77 total and you must clear them all for the computer to reset the map for your next run.

You did that? Great! Lets move on, You have come to the final room, You can see fridge but what do you do? how do you defeat him?, read on.

DO NOT RUSH THE ROOM. Did I make myself clear? ok good, Why not? you ask, well there is A elite blue demon in the room, and he alone will cause good damage to you, not to mention the boss ("fridge") will kill you in a few punches. Here is the technique for doing this room effectively.

-First pull the elite blue demon out without fridge seeing you.

Great job! now just kill this demon, keep moving around him if you are a archer or mage and stay with it.

Step Three, Almost done!