View Full Version : Ipad, joystick or tap to walk? whats best?

Violentsaint
08-11-2010, 04:56 AM
hey guys i just got my ipad! ive been playing this game for 4 months now or basicly since the release and ive always played on ipod touch and used the joystick for movement controls.

im basicly just asking any ipad users out there what you personaly think is best controls on ipad, the joystick or the tap to walk.

personaly i think ill go with joystick because i only use my thumbs for controls on my ipod touch basicly because ive always been a console gamer. ive always had mac computers and as you may know there isnt alot of options gamewise so ive owned a playstation,xbox,xbox 360 and a wii.

i just wanted to know everyone elses options and what they prefer in terms of controls on ipad ;)

Raxie
08-11-2010, 07:27 AM
definitely joystick as i told you in game. you have to tap everytime and it just gets annoying.
edit: congrats on getting an ipad.:)

Iambirdman
08-11-2010, 10:33 AM
I actualy never tried out joystick(so many dirty thoughts I'm my head heh )
Always been tapping

KingFu
08-11-2010, 10:38 AM
I really prefer the joystick, and I hate how on iPad, if you try to type and move at the same time using the joystick, you jerk back and fourth :/

FluffNStuff
08-11-2010, 10:44 AM
I use the Joystick because I hold the iPad on my lap and it is easier. I really wish they would give the option to move the Joystick down on the screen to the relative position it is on the iPhone, but that suggestion has been floated too many times to think it will happen.

Kalielle
08-11-2010, 11:06 AM