PDA

View Full Version : Elemental Knights Online: F2P mmorpg to pass the time. iOS

RedRyder
04-26-2012, 11:02 AM
If you're like me, I know I'm not alone, and waiting for something to play while DL comes out for ios, ran out of energy in DL, waiting on a 3-24 hr mission, or just waiting for Humania and the SL updates, then I have another game for you.

It's a 3d, open world mmorpg called elemental knights online. It's reminicent of a final fantasy or dragon quest game in terms of graphics and play style. Ever play The world of magic on ios? It's like that, but 3D. I just started playing, but the first enemy I encountered was a dragon the size of my iPad screen. There are quests, you can form teams with other people, collect sweet gear, etc. just like any mmorpg.

I automatically went for the Mage type as I usually do, but for, what I remember there are four classes. Something along the lines of wizard, warrior, fighter, and archer. I might've mixed the names a bit, but you get the idea lol. By the app store description, the app itself or a campaign in the app is free for a limited time, so nab it fast. I just started playing and I'm already hooked. If you like pl and final fantasy/d.quest, you'll enjoy this game.

Idk how it's like as far as support, but I don't think that anyone can be worse than gameloft.

Sryyoulose
04-26-2012, 11:05 AM
Sounds cool, I found a game called: SevenSwords good game like PL just harder to understand, better graphics, and a simpler system.(Simpler just harder to understand) it's a 3d Mmorpg and the problem is: Nobody talks, no player trading, no way to earn free coins, and I keep dying. XD

RedRyder
04-26-2012, 11:08 AM
Sounds cool, I found a game called: SevenSwords good game like PL just harder to understand, better graphics, and a simpler system.(Simpler just harder to understand) it's a 3d Mmorpg and the problem is: Nobody talks, no player trading, no way to earn free coins, and I keep dying. XD