PDA

View Full Version : First impressions

Dufty
04-27-2012, 06:09 PM
It's been bugging me a little and I only just managed to put my finger on what was missing from the game (another failed run through Numa Prime: Uncharted ruins drilled it home) -- Community spirit.

I've played many MMOs over the years and they all suffer with it to some degree I guess but the easy in/out nature of SL PUGs encourages a certain selfishness from the player base, certainly during early levelling.

I've lost track of the people who die once and leave, don't use their class skills to their best effect (if at all in some cases). As an engineer I find it surprising when I'm grouped with another engineer and I die but don't get revived, for example. then there are the idiots who pull multiple packs of mobs, panic, run straight to me/the group, die and leave me/us to try and survive the onslaught while they reject the multiple revives I throw their way...

Don't get me wrong, I've made a couple of friends, but have also rejected about a gazzillion friend requests from people who have never said a word to me, not even replied when I said "Hi" as they zoned-in.

Does it get any better in the upper echelons of the game (I'm thinking in the lvl 35-40 tiers), or are people just as rude/self obsessed all the way to end-game?

Medique

PianoWizzy
04-27-2012, 06:38 PM
I guess it depends on the people. I was ridiculously patient [and addicted], too much to care but I completely understand your frustration with others in the game.... some people can't figure out what they are able/supposed to do as their classes in lower levels... as you get higher though some people finally catch the drift and the only people like that you'll have to deal with left are beggars really...

Many idiots out there sadly. Hopefully your game experience improves soon. It can be a good game.

flashbackflip
04-28-2012, 03:34 AM