PDA

View Full Version : damage and attack questions

birdmasta
05-06-2012, 10:19 PM
what are the differences? what does attack boost? what does damage boost? and how will it affect pvp?
heh heh im a real noob xD

Blaquehaaart
05-06-2012, 10:27 PM
I think attack is hit and crit chance, and damage is damage.

Baocak
05-07-2012, 12:51 AM
It would be nice if there were definitive stats...Do levels matter for hit percentage? How much attack increases hit? Is there a hard cap, soft cap? I'm level 21 with 110 attack...is it beneficial for me to get more? Should I loose attack in favor of defensive stats? Should I keep it the same?

I've also wondered if attack has to do with a non-charged swing whereas damage affects spells as well. Also, is dps merely the damage from non-charged swings?

Does anyone know the effectiveness of defense vs. health? I've been going off of percentage of what I currently have, but it would be nice to know how stats actually affect game play...

sun light
05-07-2012, 07:37 AM
attack is crit
but in PL if u have more than 100 every hit is double.
in DL its not! idk the math here but i tried full attack gear,full defence gear and full health gear.
my best is keep my attack and defence over 100 and the rest on health
but that is individualm.... depends how ure playing.
u can also have full attack and kill me lol
so in fact ull have to try all gear balance or not and figure out what is the best gear for u

Blaquehaaart
05-07-2012, 02:08 PM
attack is crit
but in PL if u have more than 100 every hit is double.
in DL its not! idk the math here but i tried full attack gear,full defence gear and full health gear.
my best is keep my attack and defence over 100 and the rest on health
but that is individualm.... depends how ure playing.
u can also have full attack and kill me lol
so in fact ull have to try all gear balance or not and figure out what is the best gear for u