PDA

View Full Version : Can someone explain to me how player versus player is supposed to be enjoyable.

Storms
05-12-2012, 01:00 AM
I've been playing this game for 2 years and got board so I figured I'd try pvp lvl 15 on my new Dex/Bear and in the last 3 days no less then 2-3 players attack me at once, it almost seems like friends wait for somebody like me to come in because my own teammates stand and do nothing and watch me die repeatedly, is this how you get on the leader boards?
They fart and throw up on my dead body. I think this is the worst part of pocket legends! It was the most unenjoyable experience I've had in a long time.
And if by chance I kill them all the sudden I rushed. How can any strategy be applied and how is this using skill?
It's borderline abusive it is on a par with cyber bullying and has to go against the terms of service some how!
These immature belligerent players should be reprimanded for the ungamesmen like attitudes and expression.
Explain to me the ethics, the rules on how this is supposed to be fun because I will never play that again!
:suspicion:

Blind
05-12-2012, 01:08 AM
Twinks are all noobs. Lvl up to the cap and go to ctf. Not arena(all noobs r there too). In my 23000 kills i've never had a problem in ctf. Pure fun, and pure skill. Don't listen to noobs who say u'll get spawned in ctf. They r just noobs who come and start crying, that's why the get spawned. Otherwise go to ctf, be respectful, have fun and learn some real skill. And remember endgame. Not even 55-61.

Storms
05-12-2012, 01:15 AM
I had never really played pvp in my two years and I don't know the difference between ctf but maybe I'll give it a try.
I just wanted to have fun and that is not what I experienced at all!

Wthlite
05-12-2012, 01:32 AM
Its just because your a 15 bird. 15 bird cant do much in pvp, you need bears mosty at 10-21, at 22+ other classes work well, and its also about social placement and such and such...

Storms
05-12-2012, 01:40 AM