PDA

View Full Version : So why do you choose mobile MMO's over pc MMO's?

between
06-21-2012, 09:45 PM
I'm just curious...

I for one, have a foul addiction to MMO's where as I'll play day and night without eating, socializing irl, even going to work... Id stay up for days without sleeping for to get this, or do that, and just in general it was really messing with IRL.

I started playing DL because I can somewhat play at work, at the bar, at friends houses, while cooking dinner etc. and then i can sit down at my computer and just play, so Its not messing with irl as much lol.

Its also not as much of a life drainer as my previous game, Aion(korean grind-fest that i played since launch in 2009). That game required a TON of time just to keep competative xD

soooooo whats your story? :D

nz_tonyjin88
06-21-2012, 10:29 PM
I guess major cons about mobile mmo is bacause its mobile.. lolz also pretty simple controls.

between
06-21-2012, 10:33 PM
I guess major cons about mobile mmo is bacause its mobile.. lolz also pretty simple controls.

thats the reason i stopped playing PL back in the day, it got to painful on my fingers lololol.
the only reason i started playing STS games again was because i found out about the chrome client so i dont HAVE to play on my phone.
and i chose dl because i love vampires <3

ArtStar
06-21-2012, 10:44 PM
I love playing on my tablet, and I am not that serious into gaming sooo STS games are perfect.

Slapjack456
06-21-2012, 11:08 PM
I dont choose mobile over pc.. i prefer pc i just dont have a working pc right now so im stuck with these mobile mmos

Popular
06-21-2012, 11:13 PM
I have no pc :/

Commanderkeen
06-21-2012, 11:19 PM
I choose mobile over pc because I have no pc well actually I do but its older than I am and its running windows 3.0 so its pretty much useless except for playing old games like Doom, Wolfenstine, Blank Stone, and my all time favorite game Commander Keen.

TheMatrixMan
06-21-2012, 11:28 PM