PDA

View Full Version : A couple of questions

Gryndeon
08-21-2010, 11:41 PM
Hi,

I'm new at this kind of game, and I'm pleasantly surprised at how much fun it is. I did have to respawn a lot early on because I had no idea what the heck I was doing. I think I'm beginning to understand what all the terms are.

Quick question: it seems like I haven't completed all the quests in the first two maps, but I don't know how to get to them. I'm not getting any xp anymore from the first forest (level 18 now), and I'm not sure if it's worth it going back to complete all the quests.

Also, I'm sorely tempted to buy the game packs. Worth it?

Thanks!

Anna

Royce
08-23-2010, 09:01 PM
Hi, the quests are only necessary to complete if you really don't like leaving things finished. There is currently no sort of reward for finishing them all or anything. The last Balefort quest in particular can take an enormously long time to complete. By campaign packs, do you mean the item packs? They have basic items of each type, weapon, helm, armor, etc. but nothing great. Just basic gear to get you started. They can help you when you first start a campaign but you will likely find better gear before long, so I consider them sort of a luxury item, helpful but not containing anything special. Though I should say I've only seen the contents of a few of them, having not purchased every pack myself. To be honest, I found them disappointing and you may be better off buying some plat armor and/or weapon and using found helms and shields.

Gryndeon
08-23-2010, 11:21 PM
Hi, Royce,

Thanks for the reply. I bought the Fathom Crypt and the Lost Expedition. It seems like quests for Fathom Crypt are hard to get (or find). Lost Expedition just seems to be some guys creating games.