PDA

View Full Version : Str/dex chantress

Tanvernian
08-28-2012, 04:47 AM
Hi,

I recently started playing PL and I've successfully leveled a lvl 45 dex bear. After playing said character, I realized I didn't like the role that bears play very much.. That's why I want to start a new char, specifically a dex/str enchantress. I wanted o know what veterans think of it.

I believe that with the similarity of dex having an effect on a bears skills, enchantress will also benefit from the dps boost. Though I'm not sure. Also, I felt that dual spending into int might be a little redundant because of that fact, so I thought about dual spending into str and using dex as my int equivalent.

I'm not sure if this will work, so I would like some feedback. Also, does heal benefit from dps boost or purely int?

ArtofWar
08-28-2012, 05:00 AM
my lvl71 mage is still pure INT because.. because.. dex/str items are not looking good on her.. lol
and a tip.. playing a pure INT mage makes fun ^^

JaytB
08-28-2012, 05:54 AM
To answer your dps question... Dex only will make auto-attack dmg (and dps) higher, but you'll loose A LOT of skill dmg.

If you want to deal the maximum amount of dmg at Lv56+, pure INT is the way to go. At lower levels, dex can be a valid option because of hit% and at 55, custom has high crit compared to a pure INT mage.

Once you get to 56 glyph sets and above, pure INT outperforms any dex mage in therms of pure dmg output.

Int is also what determines your heal. A str/dex mage almost doesn't heal anything at all.

cookiez
08-28-2012, 08:02 AM
If you wanna be a 51 dex/str mage, you are like the ultimate tank. Except your damage kinda sucks but you do win mostly all bird fights. Also you have a crappy hit% so I would suggest using rr dagger (brings hit% from 81%-98%)

xcainnblecterx
08-28-2012, 06:00 PM