PDA

View Full Version : Archer Build?!

Fusker
04-20-2010, 10:01 PM
Hey so im kinda new to the game im a level 13 archer with 3 str 64 dex and 10 int. my skills are maxed focus max blast shot, 1 in avian scream, 1 in thorn root. What stats should i keep stacking and what skills thanks!

Noname
04-20-2010, 10:36 PM
Well. As many have said before, it's better to max out skills then have a spread out skill points. As for your stats. Dex. Is important, but just because bows use higher dex. Doesn't mean you should forget about all the other things. Stat spread a little, but remember, you are an archer.

Splurd
04-20-2010, 11:07 PM
rubbish. Ignore noname completely. Not all skills need to be maxed, and dex is the best stat for a ranged archer.

Do not stat spread. Adding str does very little. 2 str = 1 hp. 10 str = 5 hp. wow 10 int = 5mana. Wow again. Plus 5 points into meditation regens 70 mana per use, you'll never run into mana problems.

But if you add 10 dex, your crit rate *should* go up by 1-2 points, your damage will go up, and if you add enough, your evade goes up.

For skills, you're doing fine. maxed focus, max blast shot, avian scream and thorn root should be left at 1, since adding to them does only increases damage which is quite insignificant.
I recommend meditation. My archer has meditation at lvl 5, and frankly rarely uses mana pots. Infact, he is running around with 500 mana potions simply because he never uses them.

Break armour seems to be bugged, do not get it.
Restore is quite useless, but if you spam it alot, you can reduce on potion usage. But dont expect it to save you during a boss fight. it is not strong enough.
Evade is good, but you should not be getting hit in the first place. Helpful when facing opponents like bosses, or multiple ranged monsters. Other wise you shouldnt be getting hit.

have not used the other skills, so I cannot comment on them.

luckyluke
04-20-2010, 11:38 PM