PDA

View Full Version : Bugs Pertaining to CTF

Dynastu
09-02-2012, 04:04 PM
Hi,

Recently, I started playing at Endgame again, mostly CTF. I noticed a few bugs in CTF. To anyone unfamiliar with CTF or these bugs, these may seem minor and that I'm just being nit-picky, but they can actually affect the game a good deal.

-----

This is one very annoying bug. Basically, if you're on the red team, every single time you respawn, the camera is facing the wrong direction. The camera is oriented towards team blue's point of view.

Here are some examples of why this is problematic-

Scenario A) You're in the middle of a battle between all players in a CTF match. You die, and a Mage uses rev on you. You respawn, and guess what... The camera is facing the wrong direction... You cannot see your opponent(s) at all when you respawn.

Scenario B) Let's say you respawn and start moving backwards to have a chance to get out of battle and buff. Actually, because of the camera's disorientation, moving backwards would mean charging head-on into your enemies without noticing and (usually) being unbuffed.

Let's say that you're fully aware of where your enemies are and which direction you should immediately begin moving when you accept a revive:

You respawn and immediately press the joystick forward (moving you backwards). The problem is, you have no way of seeing if your opponents are in firing range without rotating your camera which would likely waste time and allow you to be fired upon until death. If you CAN see that you're opponents are in firing range, it's easy to get out and buff with a repulsive spell and a spell that heals roots, but alas, we cannot.

This is a simple fix, just allow the camera to be oriented in the direction the player is facing when they respawn instead of blue having the forward facing camera and red having the backwards facing camera.