PDA

View Full Version : What's the purpose of trees in forest fight?

wvhills
10-01-2012, 09:23 PM
Ok, I was playing some level 56 Pvp earlier. There were 2 on one team and none on the other so I joined the one with none. As soon as I spawned the trash talk started. One was saying I was a noob, he didn't need help beating me etc. I didn't say anything. Eventually the other guy left and it was me and the trash talker. We both said go and I beat him. He said it was because I had a forgotten bow so I changed it a custom recurve. He beat me the next time. One the third I ran behind a tree to miss his beckon and killed him easy. He didn't realize what happened. He thought I dodged his beckon stomp and hell scream. The second time he figured it out and said it was dirty to hide behind trees. So I did it again and beat him once or twice more. He then said he was going to call his friends in to team me since I was fighting dirty.

In dl Pvp u use the environment for ur advantage. I was just wondering what the trees are for if u can't hide behind them without someone wanting to call people in to team?

Btw, the guy wasn't all bad. Between trash talks he did say Gf and go.
I'm just a Pvp noob and am not sure what the ins and outs are

Sryyoulose
10-01-2012, 09:26 PM
This is what some people call tree hugging, based on your situation killing him anyway he would've complained. I do not BELEIVE in nature loving in 1v1 situations when your rushed or in FFA it's acceptable though some people will be really mad at you.

Noodleleg
10-01-2012, 09:38 PM
I'm Eco friendly and I hug trees... By the way, I'm actually very good at it with mages lol.

MightyMicah
10-01-2012, 09:50 PM
I consider it something that shouldn't really be done in 1v1. On the other hand, 1v1 has changed a lot. I got to the point where it's impossible to please everyone with how you fight in ffa or 1v1. So just make some friends and do whatever the crap you want xD

Sryyoulose
10-01-2012, 09:58 PM