PDA

View Full Version : Question about Loot

DankCheddar
09-07-2010, 09:44 AM
So, I am new to the game (level 16 enchantress) and I have been wondering where I can start getting some of the epic loot. I am sure this has been asked on here already, but I couldnt find it. Does the good loot drop randomly from enemies? Or in another way? Please inform me, and let me know where I can go to find some of the best. Thanks!

King Richie
09-07-2010, 09:47 AM
Epic loot will be found in the more advanced levels when you become level 20 upwards there are pink weapons which are the really rare weapons !

Royce
09-07-2010, 09:53 AM
FYI, epic loot, in PL terminology, refers to purple items, the second rarest class. What you really want is Legendary loot, pinks, the rarest of all ;)
Anyway, there are a few level 14 and level 19 pinks for mages but they are not as common as pinks at higher levels. The best place to farm level 19 pinks is probably the hidden passage in Balefort town, accessed through the grate. However, you might outgrow them before you even finish farming them, so probably better to just focus on leveling for now, and try to get some pinks for when you hit around level 30 or so. Short of pinks, for low level mages, the green "Wizard's" class of items can be very useful since they each give you 1 M/s

DankCheddar
09-07-2010, 11:37 AM
Ok, so I just need to continue to level up, then just look for drops? Are there specific chapters that have more drops? How often do legendary loot drop? And do they drop from just any enemy? Or just bosses? I think I have read about someone saying they got a pink item once they got 400 kills, is that true? Thanks in advance.

Royce
09-07-2010, 11:55 AM