PDA

View Full Version : New to Game (Ex wow fan) need help speccing

Judd_S13
09-08-2010, 07:13 PM
Hi im new to the game and i chose enchantress because i loved mage on world of warcraft.
My question is how do i distribute my skill points into intellect dexterity and strength. I would have thought all out intellect but i need your opinions.

Ps Whats with this enchantress becoming a palidon, what else can it become? Very confused......

vulgarstrike
09-08-2010, 07:22 PM
hey! pl is very free on the fact that you can place stat points wherever you want!
put points into dexterity to raise critical hit chances, damage per second, and dodge
put points into intelligence to raise mana regeneration and mana store
put points into strength to raise health, health regeneration, and damage output.

every weapon has a requirement on it's wield, so make sure you have enough points in one stat to wield a weapon of your level. any class can wield any weapon as long as they meet the requirements for the weapon.

put stat points into the corrwsponding class to raise the damage of your skills, ie archer is dex, enchantress is intelligence, and warrior is str.

hybrids are a big part of this game. paladins are popular because of their ability to deal major damage in aoe format but still survive. they trade off a slight damage output for more survivability.

personally, all my characters are pures, but the choice is yours!

Royce
09-08-2010, 08:01 PM