PDA

View Full Version : Time to pack my bags and go on another journey... :)

Zeus
11-01-2012, 09:33 PM
Hey guys,

I just figured I should tell you that I do not play Pocket Legends anymore. I have officially quit. If any of you notice, I haven't been online in weeks and the times that I am online, I'm not online for longer than an hour.

I will probably make a post or two on forums daily, although some days I do not post at all, but I am feeling disinterested in general. I no longer have the will to play. The only times that I am online are when my friends ask me to be.

I'll likely host a contest to give back to the community when I find the time to do so.

Journey:

I began in Swamps/AO1 (Swamps was just finishing up!) Around Alien Oasis II, I met this wonderful player known as DawnInfinity. She's still one of my good friends today and will always be even though she no longer plays this game. Something that many of you didn't know? I was an utter noob! A lazy one at that. I believe I was in the L20s when I paid her to powerlevel me.

Back then, I didn't play very often until summer vacation started and I was utterly bored. Eventually, by the time I really got into the game, AOI ended and AOII started (which stayed for MONTHS on end). I remember when Thoth and Isis, before their stats were altered/nerfed were the best thing since sliced bread. I remember how little I spent on the game, hardly anything. I would spend maybe 50 bucks every 6 months on the game? That's a pretty cheap price to pay for such an amazing game. I would play hours on end. Infact, I farmed one of the very few Zuraz Shock Lances in the game at the time. It was an AMAZING weapon. In those days, it would go for 1mil+ which in present day is probably worth around 10 mil.