PDA

View Full Version : concern with mob dmg in groups

Walkhardd
11-05-2012, 01:38 PM
So I just started playing, and I'm already getting annoyed with players I'm running with. The dmg mobs ( bosses even more so) deal with a full group seems a bit high. (At least at lower levels.)

I've had to tell at least 5 players to either help out, or leave. I think it might be better if the mobs got more HP as more players joined, but getting one shotted by a boss because 2 of the 4 players are doing nothing is pretty frustrating.

CosmoxKramer
11-05-2012, 01:54 PM
I agree. I don't see too much reason to increase damage my significant amounts per person in the party, but you could increase health by a multiple of # of people (soloing = 100% base health, 2 people = 200% base health, etc). Since healing, as i hear, has a long CD then damage should increase at huge rates, maybe 10% for each additional party (30% damage bonus for 4 people in part). seems strange to have a tank class, but the tank has to kite constantly to avoid damage.

Elyseon
11-05-2012, 04:32 PM
Yeh unless I solo almost ever boss past second towne one hits me
Thankfully I can get 95% dodge

xxpanzeexx
11-05-2012, 04:35 PM
Suck it up, if you get a good party its fine. if not solo

Elyseon
11-05-2012, 04:37 PM
So this game is anti PUG if you a nuke sorcerer?

Walkhardd
11-05-2012, 05:02 PM
Suck it up, if you get a good party its fine. if not solo

Lol. I'm not screaming for a nerf while wearing green gear. Im just concerned about punishing players for playing in groups.

gundamsone
11-05-2012, 05:12 PM
Game is fine as it is.
People gotta learn how to play a real mmo

CosmoxKramer
11-05-2012, 05:44 PM
Real MMOs don't 1 shot people, maybe on elite mode, but not normal

ninjaduck
11-05-2012, 05:48 PM
Cap. Get to elite boss. Farm pinks. Own mobs. End of story. Lok pls

Walkhardd
11-05-2012, 06:14 PM
Cap. Get to elite boss. Farm pinks. Own mobs. End of story. Lok pls

Why lock? Ppl can disagree..