PDA

View Full Version : Regarding a taken name:

Bless
11-07-2012, 11:55 AM
I pmd support if i can have the name Miracle. Gnosis refused, the name was not 'available'...That character has not been online since I started playing, and Ive wanted that name since day 1. Either the original owner is greedy or there is a lack in support. I dont see the problem in taking the name if its not active...sure the owner might have logged in like once a year to ensure the name is 'saved' so that nobody can try to take it but sts should check various factors before making decisions.

Factors include (Original owner) :
-how much time the character has been online in the past 4-6 months.
- what level is that character
- does he have a main
- is he inactive
- has he quit
- was he hacked/scammed of the account.

I want to know how many months before a name can be available for a dev-supported rename? Eg. 8 months and if that person has been online within the past 8 months the name is not available.

Anyways, anybody see/know Miracle lately?

I'm not just speaking for myself here, a lot of people have a concern regarding this.

~ Miracle

Yich
11-07-2012, 11:59 AM
I pmd support if i can have the name Miracle. Gnosis refused, the name was not 'available'...That character has not been online since I started playing, and Ive wanted that name since day 1. Either the original owner is greedy or there is a lack in support. I dont see the problem in taking the name if its not active...sure the owner might have logged in like once a year to ensure the name is 'saved' so that nobody can try to take it but sts should check various factors before making decisions.

Factors include (Original owner) :
-how much time the character has been online in the past 4-6 months.
- what level is that character
- does he have a main
- is he inactive
- has he quit
- was he hacked/scammed of the account.