PDA

View Full Version : Help please :)

sykopaf
09-11-2010, 09:44 PM
Hi guys im new to this game and all, so i was wondering if anyone could help me? I just started a mage? What should my build be ? Thank you! ;)

Arterra
09-11-2010, 09:46 PM
may i direct you towards the mage section of the forum? im sorry for being abrupt lol but there is just so much there, I cannot just tell you here. I can guarantee that asking this there will get you three answers too many lool. and spam. :D

although to start off, for now put all stats into int if your looking for a normal mage.

Royce
09-11-2010, 09:50 PM
Yup browse the enchantress section of the forum. The question is just too broad to answer easily. First you need to decide if you will be a traditional Int-based mage, a Str-based paladin, or a Dex-based bowchantress. Then you need to let people know if you are primarily interested in PvE, or if you also plan to play a lot of PvP (this affects how you should build your character). Anyway, welcome to the community :)

Arterra
09-11-2010, 09:51 PM
0_0 i beat royce at helping people

sykopaf
09-11-2010, 09:57 PM
Wow, that's fast :) Could you recommend me the fastest build to level? I think i would rather level fast and respec? ( not sure if i spelt it correctly :S ) And oh yeah should is it advisable to get an item pack?

Arterra
09-11-2010, 10:02 PM
plat items are usually a fail due to better drops in dungeons, but sometimes you just need better items at the beginning. I bought a lvl 5 armor that gives 1 H and M regeneration per second just to help all my new characters with.

Personal experience here, dont take 100%...
I used a dexterity mage for all 45 levels of my mage lol switched to pure at the very
----bows/crossbows/throwing spikes are the items with most damage per second (dps)
----dex gives you extra hit%, crit% and dodge% early on you'll love the extra hit% and later you will specialize in crit or dodge (or both, hey)