PDA

View Full Version : AL pros, send some wisdom my way!

Ledlie
11-24-2012, 05:24 PM
I'm new to the legends franchise. I've got a 15 warrior that I've been trying to learn how to play well.
First question. How are you guys staying healed in elite maps? Without 3 wars or 2 wars n a sorc chain healing (which is super rare in PUGs) it seems impossible to stay healed. Is everyone just chugging a ridiculous amount of pots all the time?? I was considering experimenting with a high INT warrior as a full support class because they seem to have the only viable heal. Stupid idea?
Is it impossible to run elites without a fully competent group of people that will chain heal?

Also I've been trying to get through all the elite maps via pick up groups. I cannot get past the village because everyone is just grinding that first boss whos so easy to reach! Is that all the endgame is for you guys grinding this boss (or other bosses) over and over for a small chance at a chest that has an incredibly smaller chance of a pink item? Is this game just a grind-fest? Is that enjoyable for you guys?