PDA

View Full Version : My opinion on Platinum Armour Set Stats

SirKidd
11-25-2012, 09:14 PM
Dear Space Time,
I started playing this game and wanted to purchase to support a great game. I decided to get one of the lower end platinum armor sets to do so and to help me progress more easily.

I recently turned level 13 and defeated a boss [the one that kills the wizard] and I was given a new piece of armor. The issue I have is the new piece of armor for a level 14 warrior has higher states than my paid for armor. Really I can not understand what type of business would give items that are paid for lower states than dropped items. Also I am only level 13 and this is a level 14 set so what is going to happen when I reach level 20?

This has totally put me off ever supporting this game with cash purchases again. Now don't get me wrong I did not expect a level 100 state armor when I purchased the lower end paid armor but I did expect it to be at least level to the highest basic drop or in game purchase armor and not a level 14 drop armor.

We don't want to pay to win but if we pay we expect to at least be able to use what we paid for. Really 2 Levels and my armor is now worthless.

And before any one says I should have looked at the states. How would a level 11 User know that in 3 levels he would have access to drops with higher specs that his paid for set.

ProSophist
11-25-2012, 09:17 PM
Because money bought gears should never be better than dropped gears.
If that were to happen, everybody can just buy their way to the top.

SirKidd
11-25-2012, 10:44 PM

As a long term mmo player some one who has come from FPS I understand your point of view but at the same time see a flaw in your process thought.

Why I did not expect to have any thing stupidly above or even higher than the highest dropped item I did how ever expect a premium item to match dropped items. No premium item should ever be beat in states only matched.