PDA

View Full Version : Newbie sorc questions.

Lyonvastia
12-01-2012, 10:39 PM
Hi guys im new here, currently lvl 13. Just confuse on some things and hope someone would help me

1. Which stat on equipment are you focusing on? The on that gives more int, or more hp? Im kinda confuse especially when equipping necklace and rings.

2. High dex equip should be ignored right?

3. What does the additional effect of equipments mean? Like the dark pact or the one that adds 25 int and something? How will i know if it took effect.

4. Currently my skills are, time shift (4, no dodge), fire (3 no scorch), lightning (no discharge, 4) , heal (1).. I think the damage with it is fine, what should i pit next,,

I appreciate any help thanks.

vyledust
12-01-2012, 11:10 PM
I am no expert, but I read the forums quite a bit.

1. Which stat on equipment are you focusing on? The on that gives more int, or more hp? Im kinda confuse especially when equipping necklace and rings.
I like maintaining 1k hp if possible. I am sitting at just over 1k and 184% damage now. It is debatable and there is a forum post on health a little further down on the list.

2. High dex equip should be ignored right?
Yeah, I think everyone will agree on that.

3. What does the additional effect of equipments mean? Like the dark pact or the one that adds 25 int and something? How will i know if it took effect.
Dark Pact is a heal, and the name appears when it procs.

4. Currently my skills are, time shift (4, no dodge), fire (3 no scorch), lightning (no discharge, 4) , heal (1).. I think the damage with it is fine, what should i pit next
There are a lot of post about builds on the forums, but yours is somewhat similar to what I used leveling. If mana is an issue, and you are happy with the damage for now, go with the mana extensions in the healing line.

primaeva
12-01-2012, 11:32 PM