PDA

View Full Version : I'm getting slaughtered in PvP!!! Help please!

Ripkord
12-03-2012, 05:54 AM
Any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm hoping someone can point me in the right direction for my build. I've read the assassination build thread but I'm still getting crushed. It's to the point where people invite me to play so they can easily increase their kill stats! Lmao. I guess only being able to play from my iPod doesn't help either.

Tia for any help that you can give.

Flamberge
12-03-2012, 06:48 AM
Ping is essential in pvp. Do you have a good ping? If you do have a good ping try practice your build. I'm not a pro pvp in DL but I know copy someone else build doesn't always mean that you will become skilful in pvp. Learn your build and practice more, decide what best fits you. You will get a hang of it.

Scissorhands
12-03-2012, 12:28 PM
Yes ping is quite important you can die without even seeing an enemy. Use charged powers like your fatal burst and vermin swarm because they have a distance affect and leave an opening for following attacks, I never saw much use for curse in pvp personally perhaps replace it with hell blades. Maybe drop your attack in favor for some health. Your DPS looks good, it's higher than most of my stats lol.

Shlwankwald
12-04-2012, 09:21 AM
DAM only scales up ability damage, not your autoattack damage. Your going for a long range setup so you need to rely on a partner to take aggro most of the time. Basically, rely on abilities for damage and keep your distance. Scale your abilities up more instead of your passives if you want a DAM char, because stats wont be enough if your abilities are all rank 1.
If you want your attacks to hit harder, id jsut go crit buff and scale up attack and DPS a lot, and only use abilities for their utility as it hurts you to use them and only worth it if you can keep a distance (the amount of health abilities take from you is scaled by a % so getting more health wont let you spam more, sadly.