PDA

View Full Version : Hi guys, I'm new to game so I need help.

Ellyidol
09-15-2010, 03:09 AM
Hey guys, you all seem really helpful from the threads I've read so I hope I can get my questions answered.

I'm on an iPhone 4 playing PL.

I'm new to the game so these are my basic questions:

1. I'm currently living in Australia (Sydney) and my ping is roughly 300-500, does this affect game play a lot? I do notice some delays on damage popping up etc on my game.

2. I have cash to spare so I'm thinking of getting some plats. I'm currently level 8 so I'm thinking of getting that bundle deal for archer, the level 5, 10 plat one. What can you guys say about buying stuff via plat? Worth it? Or is it just better to get in-game items.

3. I've noticed monsters having different colored dots beside their names. I can't tell which is higher/lower than me or such. Help here?

4. I don't really understand yet how the game works. I usually choose enter world, then I go look for my most recent quest (The one that hints give), but aside from that I don't understand how "games" works or such.

I've played MMORPGs before, and a lot, so I'm quite experienced in a general sense, though I'm new to this platform and PL. I hope you guys could help me! And I'll post more questions here if ever I come across them. Cheers!

icantgetkills
09-15-2010, 03:20 AM
1) I'm from aus I get same ping laggy sometimes but still runs smoothly

2) in game items are quite bad I say save plat for more campaigns

3)monsters don't have levels .

4)When you get more campaigns your slowly figure it out add me in game ::

It takes a while to get used to but when you do its alot of fun and more enjoyable

Ellyidol
09-15-2010, 03:55 AM
I see, awesome! Thanks much!

jonboy
09-15-2010, 04:08 AM