PDA

View Full Version : Elixirs and the End Game

dudetus
12-16-2012, 06:20 PM
As I was yesterday lvling up my Foxie with my eye on the lvl 76 fancy dancy elite vanity helm, I just realized something.

I have been a pro-elixir ever since Nuri. I've loved to do things quickly, as I do not have required patience or time to devote my life for reaching Elite caps without elixirs. But now, I just can't understand how I was so blinded (yes, it's another whiney thread about elixirs).

Nuri was the beginning of elixirs and a new era was born. The enemies were so hard, that even the ones I always counted as "pros" were using elixirs just to stay alive. Vinnie's daily juice + heightened hardeness of regular enemies made elixirs a standard. Fang came along, the same thing. Humania is a bit easier campaign, but exp-wise simply horrible. At Humania came the Magic Castle/Forbidden Crypts era.