PDA

View Full Version : How not to be awful at PL?

Dax
09-24-2010, 01:01 AM
So I just started playing a few days ago, after countless hours of enjoyable gameplay I've reached level 18 now as I progress further does any skilled player have Amy suggestions how I won't be just plain awful I made this warrior bear I guess you could call it that at any rate any suggestions on gear choices ect.? And how expensive gold wise would it be for me to get a decent pink setup at say level 20

Azrael
09-24-2010, 01:31 AM
pinks aren't needed at level 20. They don't hurt though. Just level and learn. As a warrior you want to keep your str as low as you can but still be able to wear the best gear, and you want the rest in dex (until you start pvping, then you put 16 in int).

I suggest you check out the warrior forum for some guides on builds.

Beyond that you just need to level as fast as possible. Dont get hung up on gear till you are level 40 ish.

Raxie
09-24-2010, 02:06 AM
you don't need to level as fast as possible; take your time doing quests. i actually prefer the lower levels than the higher levels. you can't really be awful at pl; however you can be awful at pvp. just remember that you are a tank so you should be up there soaking the shots while mages and archers stay behind you dealing a lot of damage. good mages should heal you.

Azrael
09-24-2010, 02:15 AM
you don't need to level as fast as possible; take your time doing quests. i actually prefer the lower levels than the higher levels. you can't really be awful at pl; however you can be awful at pvp. just remember that you are a tank so you should be up there soaking the shots while mages and archers stay behind you dealing a lot of damage. good mages should heal you.

Ug... sure this "should" be right.. but its not as far as i'm concerned.