PDA

View Full Version : Could any good mages tell me how to fight warriors in pvp.

warbluefish
01-28-2013, 06:56 AM
im a noob in pvp. killed uncountablr times by warriors. as a mage how can i fight a warrior with heal. shield . windmall. and leap skills?

it will take me about 6-10 hits to bring down a warrior but if he heals during the fight . it will take 5 more hit. but even i healed can only take 2 more hit .then im dead.

talking about full geared mage and full gear warriors.

Cero
01-28-2013, 07:18 AM
mage vs warrior
it depends on how good each player is.

mage - stunlock makes a win

charge FB + un/charge lightning + charge rifle = win

i play both mage and warrior but i dont know how to counter a stunner mage. I would just prolly hope i get free.from the stun or messed up their stun chain:P

yuriramos
01-28-2013, 09:04 AM
mage vs warrior

i play both mage and warrior but i dont know how to counter a stunner mage. I would just prolly hope i get free.from the stun or messed up their stun chain:P

dont forget the shield. also heal timing and dont stay on one spot

Cero
01-28-2013, 09:21 AM
mage vs warrior

dont forget the shield. also heal timing and dont stay on one spot

haha yes. kite:)

Flameshot
02-03-2013, 11:50 PM
Stunlock for the win. I run with FB, light and ice with shield. If i get the first Stun in i'm usually good to go. 720 kills, 139 deaths.

birdmasta
02-03-2013, 11:59 PM
if u want a stun lock build read my guide. The Dustybottoms and Suspenses build is the section u should read then read down from there. dmg and stun. also change it a bit to 21 build just max int passive and some stun for lightning and longer stun and slow to ice. then follow skill order :D guide is in pvp section its "l16 sorcerer guide"

Energizeric
02-04-2013, 06:05 PM
im a noob in pvp. killed uncountablr times by warriors. as a mage how can i fight a warrior with heal. shield . windmall. and leap skills?