PDA

View Full Version : Guilds - what's all the fuss about?

Chaim Nail
02-07-2013, 12:26 AM
I started playing AL just before christmas but only really started getting into it in Jan when I deleted the sorcerer character I had and started a warrior instead.

About a week ago I got to level 20 and decided to have a look at the forum here and am discovering a whole lot more to the game that I wouldn't have found out about otherwise.

I had a go at PvP and found it really wasn't to my liking so am just keeping to the PvE stuff, but there's one aspect of the game that I don't understand - guilds - I've gotten a few invites now I'm level 20 but not responded.

What's the deal with them, what pros/cons are there to joining one?

Energizeric
02-07-2013, 12:52 AM
No cons that I can think of. If you don't like it you can quit and join another one, or just quit and don't join any. Nothing is binding.

In my opinion the big fun with guilds is "guild chat". When you type in the chat with "/g" in front of your chat, it appears in green in the chat window and everyone in the guild who is online sees it no matter where they are in the game. So there is constant discussion and chatter going on in the guild. If you join an active guild (one where many people are usually online), then any time you have a question you can just ask it in guild chat and someone is sure to answer it. Need to farm an elite dungeon and want to put together a party? Just ask in guild chat and some people are sure to be up for it. Lastly, it's also just a nice way to make some in game friends.

When I first started playing Pocket Legends last year, I didn't understand the whole guild thing and had decided I did not need to join one. I later decided to join one many months later and realized I had been missing out on a big part of the game all that time.

spiderpig
02-07-2013, 01:15 AM
thank you ^^ ( i dont know how to thank a post using android)

Chaim Nail
02-07-2013, 01:55 AM