PDA

View Full Version : Boosting and Scripting

spiderpig
02-15-2013, 07:35 AM
I have come across these two words only recently (im a newbie gamer). Ive been hearing about it a lot in the arena. People have been accusing or being accused of (ive been accused maybe a few times also but i take those as a compliment since i have really no idea how to do it and im using android).

Is these two hacks really possible in AL?If it is, then may i know what is STS' stand on this matter?-as well as all the players in AL.

*Pls no flaming or accusing anybody. Pls dont include names in comments. If you have videos that have hints of these two cheats it would be great!

Madstar
02-15-2013, 07:38 AM
Boosting = Farming kills, farming friends, different accounts and such.
Scripting = Code and commands that can do all your skills at once, or Bots that will farm the kills for you.

No hacks here. Just dishonest players.

spiderpig
02-15-2013, 07:52 AM
Boosting = Farming kills, farming friends, different accounts and such.
Scripting = Code and commands that can do all your skills at once, or Bots that will farm the kills for you.

No hacks here. Just dishonest players.

my bad, i thought they are the same. anyway, they are both cheats so is STS' doing anything about it?

is there a way of stopping it or none?

Madstar
02-15-2013, 07:56 AM
my bad, i thought they are the same. anyway, they are both cheats so is STS' doing anything about it?

is there a way of stopping it or none?

Samhayne confirmed that farming or boosting kills, isn't against the Terms of Service for now. Then for the Scripts, Bots, and Macros we didn't have a word on that. So, I guess they aren't doing anything about it which this is kind of annoying. I mean, someone can easily use Bots to farm kills, and get 30k to 50k kills every 12 hours.

Syylent
02-15-2013, 10:23 AM