PDA

View Full Version : My PL Story

OverkillED
02-21-2013, 11:41 AM
Alright, so this is my story about my experience of Pocket Legends.

It was the Christmas of 2010 and my parents got me an iPad. I looked through a book "iPad for Dummies" or something like that, and saw Pocket Legends. It looked pretty awesome, so it was the first app I ever downloaded. I decided to try it out. I chose to make a bear and the random name generator picked a name, and I tweaked it with random letters to make Kopekai. This was just the beginning of my adventures in Alterra. I was an utter noob, but willing to try hard to level to the cap. The old bear tutorial was epic and increased my drive to adventure and explore Alterra. I bought about 30 plat and bought 2500 gold and thought "OMG I'm rich!" I leveled until 12 in Forest Haven and went to the Dark Forest, playing with random people. It was still very fun for me. I went to Balefort Castle and conquered it with random people. The level cap was 50 at the time and in the Balefort Castle town, I saw people with awesome looking AO3 and Shadow Cave sets. They looked epic and I wanted to be just like them. The Fathom Crypt was fun as well. I didn't know how to get the red bone helmet and it looked cool, so I spent a lot of time trying to find out and eventually gave up before realizing it was a quest reward. The Lost Expedition was where I got to 30 and got an iceberg longsword. I went to go try out PvP, and thought I was going to be like an ultimate destroyer and ended up having an awful KDR, but not too awful. I was learning fast. (300 Kills, 500 Deaths). This was all pre sewers and pre GCD but I didn't know about multi tapping so I saw a voodoo named GalacticMage playing in PvP and 1/4 second nuking people. They usually helped me out when people rushed me. (Maybe because I was on their team). At about level 33, I met a guy named Abechiiaboz or something along those lines. He was a really nice guy and helped me level and PvP together. W