PDA

View Full Version : How to use the AL traders market on arcane forums

colestros
02-24-2013, 01:24 AM
Hi I'm a newbie at the arcane forums :p so I'm having a hard time understanding how things work in the traders market... It looks like a great place to buy&sell stuff, so I'd really like to learn how to use the forum.
So, uh, could anyone please explain to me how the whole buy-and-sell process goes? Starting from; if you want to buy or sell something, enter the forums and post.... to getting the whole transaction finished and both people satisfied.
{For example, I'm guessing it goes something like; 1. Post that youre selling something, 2. Someone pms or posts that they're buying 3. You decide when to meet(how do you do this part?) 4. Meet&trade in game.}

Oh, and I have a few questions..
-how do you private message someone youre not friends with? Do you type something in the front of your sentence to send to a specific person?
-how do you meet up with people in the game? I mean you'd have to be logged on at the same time to trade right?

P.S-To anyone who'd take their time to explain this, thank you so much:) and your answers could help hundreds of other newbies too! I know I'm asking a lot, so I'd really appreciate a good answer. Thanks! Vv^_^vV

Limsi
02-24-2013, 02:08 AM
Welcome to the forums!

Well. what you assume to be the process of selling/buying items in the market is pretty much correct. If the seller deals at a specific price, he would most likely meet you up in game through a party invite. The deciding part when you both would meet would rest to the both of you.

To private message someone in game that happens not to be your friend, simply use /tell name message - easy peasy!
In the case of the forums, simply click/tap the person's name who you want to pm and a drop down window will appear, you should be able to locate the "Send a private message" function there.

Yes, both of you should be logged in at the same time to trade.

colestros