PDA

View Full Version : lifegiver aggro

tartonis71
02-26-2013, 10:26 PM
I am pretty new to the game so I am still learning. I have been trying different skill sets while leveling in wt4 from 25 to level 26. I can melt mobs into oblivion with mass aoe spells with zero aggro but if I heal the group just once I am instantly beat to death by the mobs. Seems like a waste of time to even use the lifegiver spell at all so I respecced to shield instead. Just curious what is the point of ever using a heal spell at all as a sorcerer? Also should I just drop shield too and add another damage spell or curse ? Would like to hear from end gamers on this issue as I will only be running elite levels when I hit 26. Thanks!

SouLBlizzard
02-26-2013, 11:12 PM
Yes,I was just about to make a topic about this too.Seem like lifegiver can make agro.I have tested it with just using lifegiver skill.Think its a bug.For now,when a rogue or warrior asking for heal,I will just cast shield or run back after cast livegiver.

drgrimmy
02-27-2013, 04:14 AM
Yeah it has always been like this. When following others and running through mobs to the boss
on elite levels never, ever cast lifegiver or else you will die.

Drizzt Lee
02-27-2013, 12:02 PM
If ur lifesaver have health mana regen buffs, healing ur party will result in aggro for u if your party run off immediately to fight. the buffs on them will aggro the mobs to you so I purposely spec my lifesaver without the regen buffs (the amt is pathetic IMO)

Even when ur lifesaver dun have the health and mana regen buffs, u should only heal ur party when they are not surrounded by mobs unless the warrior or rogue are doing their aoe skills to aggro all the mobs to them over ur heal.

When fighting boss though, feel free to heal ur party coz half the time the boss will be very occupied by the high damage dealing rogues to bother about u, tat is unless ur party's warriors or rogues' dps are too pathetic.

SouLBlizzard
02-27-2013, 12:47 PM