PDA

View Full Version : Dagger Bird vs Dagger Bear vs Dagger Enchantress

Griftter
10-01-2010, 04:13 PM
I am very new to the game, been doing a lot of reading but havent been able to come up with a definative answer to my question. I always play a character that uses daggers or similar in almost every game I play. I am curious if someone could shed some light on the three different dagger builds. Viability end game, solo ability, pvp, etc.

I apologize for my question being so broad, and I also apologize if posting in the wrong forum but I figured Dagger Birds were the most common.

Griftter

Royce
10-01-2010, 04:21 PM
Dagger bears are by far the best choice. The other two can work, but are much harder to play (not a bad thing necessarily). Bears have the highest health, great for a low armor melee character, and they have skills designed for close range combat. Their attack buff raises both damage and crit (also true of mages) while the bird's only raises crit. Bears also have superior defensive buffs with both ironblood and evasion.
The only advantage of playing a dagger bird is that Dex raises the power of bird skills (Str raises bear skills), so a dagger bird has more powerful damage skills, but they can't do as much damage with the actual dagger as a bear can.
The only advantage of mages is their unique skill set, including heal, and mana shield. But really, unless you want to be part time healer, part time stabber, they aren't a good choice.

FluffNStuff
10-01-2010, 04:27 PM
Dagger bears are by far the best choice. The other two can work, but are much harder to play (not a bad thing necessarily). Bears have the highest health, great for a low armor melee character, and they have skills designed for close range combat. Their attack buff raises both damage and crit (also true of mages) while the bird's only raises crit. Bears also have superior defensive buffs with both ironblood and evasion.