PDA

View Full Version : Now and then

Reunegade
03-20-2013, 04:02 PM
PL seems to have changed a lot since I first started playing (End of Ao2). In this thread I will compare what PL is now and what it was back then when I started playing.

Reunegade
03-20-2013, 04:03 PM
NOW AND THEN: PVE
PvE back in the Ao3 days were very fun. I did many runs with my few best friends online. We used to compare whose weapons were the best. Then the first annual Winter Festival came. It cost 10 platinum to join in on the fun.

One of the things I liked back then was the fact that 90% of PvE games were team games, as opposed to the 99% of the games as "omgineedztogetto76nao" games that we have right now. The game actually needed skill and patience. Now all we have are thrasher runs that only takes 2 shots to kill just a single Humania yeti. And that's not all; in BSM, if you were wearing the top quality gear, you could probably run a whole level of BSM without attacking once and you won't die because of the HUGE dodge factor. Back in Ao3, the only way to survive Gurgox's major attack, you needed to run to an orb before he screams. Now, all you have to do is spam skills and auto-attack and bam; the boss is dead. Back then you could also only have 5 skill ranks for each skill, as opposed to 9 nowadays. This I think was the worst decision STS made because if you had 9 skill ranks invested in blast shot on a bird with high dps and a thrasher, it could easily OHKO any BSM enemy that isn't a boss or a mini-boss.