PDA

View Full Version : Why is there such a small amoutn of info on Rhinos?

Dothackking
04-04-2013, 11:12 PM
I just started playing the game, saw guides for bears and birds and something else, but NOTHING about rhinos....Did they just come out or something?

Even the stickied stat calc doesn't have them.

As a new player, playing a class that there are almost 0 guides for terrifies me.

cookiez
04-04-2013, 11:17 PM

Dothackking
04-04-2013, 11:19 PM
Yes? I see you've been a member for nearly a year now, care to post some useful information, instead of just "..." like a new player should know why there is no rhino info in any stickies

Deathofan
04-04-2013, 11:20 PM
The fox and rhino are two new classes that were introduced a few months ago, but they are still considered "new". There's not many guides for them, but if you want to know what attributes to add into, for rhino go str/int and you want to have enough str to equip str items of your level and the rest for int, as you will need mana regen and skill dmg.

Dothackking
04-04-2013, 11:22 PM
Thank you for constructive post, Deathofan. That's a long time to go without proper guides! It appears I've been building wrong, but not terribly so, I was going 4:1 str:int, trying to just be a tank and spanker, but I wa shaving serious mana problems.

Jcyee
04-04-2013, 11:22 PM
Yes both the rhino and fox are both relatively new. They were released in December.

Here's the official announcement: http://www.spacetimestudios.com/showthread.php?78765-Two-New-Classes-for-Pocket-Legends-Vixen-Ranger-and-Rhino-Paladin!

Deathofan
04-04-2013, 11:49 PM
Yeah when you are barely starting the mana regen can be a problem, but once you get above 15m/s it's decent enought to stop buying mana pots and just carry with 25, as it will keep regenerating as you kill mobs. You might want to try the ring that has 3m/s and 1h/s if you are still low lv.

Dothackking
04-05-2013, 12:00 AM