PDA

View Full Version : Which skills to get?

Bluepinixy
04-07-2013, 08:54 AM
Hi im new to the sorcerer, and I'm wondering which skills for pve I should get.
I prefer being the support so if you could help please tell me which passives/skills I should get and what upgrades would be most helpful.

maneatingtree
04-07-2013, 09:29 AM
I advise an aggressive play style as mage, using time shift, fireball, heal and lightning (can be switched out with any other skill). Time shift add ons: get the 1st, 3rd, 4th upgrades. This increases the initial damage, and stops MOST enemies in their tracks and gives them decent damage, plus the spells 5m RADIUS, gives it a 10m DIAMETER, downside is the 10 sec cool down. Fireball add ons: 1st, 2nd , 3rd upgrades. This first increases the fireballs radius and then gives it decent burning damage over 5 second and stuns the group of enemies in the fireballs radius. Heal upgrades: only the second one. This gives you a nice 10-12% mana heal which saves you so many pots. Lightning add ons: 1st and 3rd. The first one gives a 15% damage increase, the sognificant thing about this is that it actually is displayed on the information of damage, you actually notice the 15% in the damage, secondly the 250% damage on crit can let you hit really hard, best used with a pet that gives crit (horton, ribbit, etc...)

Passives: 5 in intellegence for the obvious damage and mana, 5 in might for the 250 health or 5 in agility for the extra damage/crit/dodge (though its not to significant) i put mine in agility, and the last 2 points i put in might. You could also put those into the heal so that its an heal and the other point to make it heal health over time.

Whatever you choose to do, good luck to you. This is my build at 26 and it works nicely, i am pure int btw and using a gun helps alot, it helps the aiming and the damage, which affects all your skills. Ignore the low DPS and try to go for lots of base damage

dotExe
05-08-2013, 10:44 AM