PDA

View Full Version : Ranges.

Caiahar
04-08-2013, 08:42 PM
On my voodoo, and other twinks, I've been countlessly told that I don't know the ranges. O know the ranges of the skills, but I don't know how to measure the ranges In game. It also shows I'm a noob. Like drain. Ppl say I drain at 15m, but I don't know how to measure that. Can someone help me?

Bootdaddy
04-08-2013, 08:43 PM
If you use beckon a lot or blast shot think of using it while using drain

Caiahar
04-08-2013, 08:56 PM
If you use beckon a lot or blast shot think of using it while using drain

I don't even know HOW to measure ranges in game. The only way I can think of is
Get a pumpkin chunker, which is 13m range
Kite with it.
Get a little bit closer then the kiting range, which will be 12m
Shoot off drain, frost and/or fire.

But is there any other way? I can't afford a chunker right now.

Bootdaddy
04-08-2013, 09:15 PM
I can give you one get on now

cookiez
04-08-2013, 09:17 PM
Practice

Caiahar
04-08-2013, 09:27 PM
Practice

Practice? I just need advice on how to know my ranges.

Deathofan
04-08-2013, 10:00 PM
Xbows will indeed help you. If you are running to your opponent, press auto at 15m so it shoots as you get within it's 13m range, once you see it shoots that's a signal you can use all your 12m skills (I.e fire frost drain).

XghostzX
04-08-2013, 10:14 PM
Practice

Practice? I just need advice on how to know my ranges.

Each skill has a description of it's range. Frostbite, drain, and fire have a range of 12m. Basically, you practice judging where that skill is at from a distance. There's no way to measure it - get a friend, do some tests, then practice in real sitatuations.

Shilooo
04-08-2013, 10:28 PM