PDA

View Full Version : Razor Shield the abandoned skill?

Zuzeq
04-16-2013, 03:32 PM
As a noob I loved Razor Shield. It was just plan cool to have razors flying around you. Now at the end game, when dealing pure damage is top priority I have abandoned it. So I ask, what benefit is granted when choosing a defensive skill such as Razor Shield when you are "top geared" and already use Veil for defence?

FluffNStuff
04-16-2013, 03:42 PM
I personally Love Razor shield because:
A) Dodge buff of course.
B) It puts out around a 1000 damage in it's 8 seconds.
C) It is great for lazy runs through low levels since you can just run mobs through a grinder ;)

Bluepinixy
04-17-2013, 10:52 AM
I use it mainly for it's dodge.

GoodSyntax
04-17-2013, 12:06 PM
I stopped using it and respec'd it out because at end-game PvP, you never dodge as much as your Dodge% would imply.

I suspect that there is a hidden Hit% (similar to PL) that Dodge simply reduces; thus the reason why I did not dodge as often as I would have thought with nearly 60% Dodge between Razor and Malison.

iluvataris
04-18-2013, 08:11 PM
Immune to move impairment abilities, 8 secs on charge and Dodge. If u use it when critical is at its highest, you can do alot of damage. You also have to have a big mana pool to keep that critical up much longer then the seven seconds. Gives you the edge over rogues without it IMO. I'm talking end game pvp. 1125 mana, see crits at 75% ticks up to 140 on rogue 50-100 critical on wars. 8 ticks end game pvp battle are longer you guys know this and some games areare just a Custer in the middle. Works well for that also.

My mistake 8 seconds.

Valkiryas
04-18-2013, 08:16 PM
In general I do not like the short duration you have, besides that does not protect against damage, just damage from poison or other, but I like that you can delete the root, stun, and sometimes they become slow.

Still, not only protects much secondary damage.

wvhills
04-18-2013, 08:20 PM