PDA

View Full Version : QUESTION: Crippling Slash VS Super Mega Slash

Tinygod
10-07-2010, 12:56 PM
Ok so i'm new to the game, just hit lvl 13 and did my first respec.

I've been splitting my stats between STR and DEX at about a 3 to 1 ratio. So as of now I'm 48Str 19Dex.

I'm looking to build a Str/Dex Bear who uses Sword and Board or 2Hander depending on the group makeup. With a good mix of survivability and DPS. Leaning on Survivability as the major focus.

I'm looking to purchase skills with my respec (didint realize i could get points back from forced skills like vengeful slash) and now i'm not sure what to take.

Ive Maxed Stomp for obvious reasons, also maxed Rage, I will most likely not take Taunt (as I will get beckon later) and I will most likely not be taking vengeful slash, as I dont want a KB DPS skill. So i'm trying to decide between Super Mega Slash and Crippling Slash.

on paper they seem to start doing the same amount of damage, though SmS has more potential, but I cant figure out the stats. what is 20 to 90% chance to stun? What does that mean?

Anyways, for someone who has problem with casters, getting Knocked back and retreating to groups a STUN or a ROOT would be nice, but the root doesnt seem to work.

any suggestions on which of these skills to take?

FluffNStuff
10-07-2010, 01:29 PM
Will just say you want Super Mega Slash for the stun. It is a great proc to have.

Tinygod
10-07-2010, 01:32 PM
Will just say you want Super Mega Slash for the stun. It is a great proc to have.

K,

So how does the proc work, it says 20 to 90% which doenst make any sense, its either 20 or 90%, or is that a scale that goes up with points invested?

also, the Burst DMG from CS seems higher, but yeah the stun would be nice.

Protank
10-08-2010, 09:18 AM
Use both but add more skill points into sms first imo

Arterra
10-08-2010, 12:17 PM
Supermegaalash has stun while other doesn't, meaning it's good when YOU are taking the aggro since you have to get close anyway.