PDA

View Full Version : Friend Requests

Deke
04-17-2013, 09:07 AM
Good morning everyone. I'm still fairly new to the game and I am starting to figure it out.
Plus, I have had some good advice from some of you all.

I can't figure out what a friend request is, or what I am supposed to do. Every now and then,
while playing a game, a brief notice pops up with a name (I think) and the word "friend" in the
text and then, as quickly as it popped up, it disappears.I know that it is only a few words, but
I have yet to be able to read the whole notice.

When I go to "social" I see that I have a bunch of "friend' requests. I don't know what to do with them.
Will some of you good people explain to me about the friend thing?

I don't want anyone to think that I am ignoring them, I just don't know what to do !!!!

Thank you.

Deke and my rogue buddy, Dinella.

Mysticaleagle
04-17-2013, 09:09 AM
Simply reject, or accept them. As for the two seconds pop-up, that's to let you know that a friend just logged in.

Rare
04-17-2013, 09:54 AM
Good morning everyone. I'm still fairly new to the game and I am starting to figure it out.
Plus, I have had some good advice from some of you all.

I can't figure out what a friend request is, or what I am supposed to do. Every now and then,
while playing a game, a brief notice pops up with a name (I think) and the word "friend" in the
text and then, as quickly as it popped up, it disappears.I know that it is only a few words, but
I have yet to be able to read the whole notice.

When I go to "social" I see that I have a bunch of "friend' requests. I don't know what to do with them.
Will some of you good people explain to me about the friend thing?

I don't want anyone to think that I am ignoring them, I just don't know what to do !!!!

Thank you.

Deke and my rogue buddy, Dinella.