PDA

View Full Version : pure tank h/s or m/s?

Stratospaly
10-07-2010, 02:55 PM
I just started PL about a week ago, but am up to level 27 already. Being a MMO vet I always like to learn all I can about the game, and especially the class I am playing.

My question is simple, yet complex.

Should I focus on items with h/s, m/s, or best str/dex/armor/damage.

On one hand I would love to be able to run dungeons leveling and not burn 100 health and power pots (the m/s and h/s), but I dont want to gimp myself in the way of incoming damage because of it. However I do have a hard time keeping money because every time I run a zone all the way through I have to spend every bit of gold on pots. Do the healers just suck that bad, and am I using too many skills?

What is the Tanking warrior consensus for gear while leveling?

Just an example of how I play. I equip Axe and Shield if I am the highest level warrior of the group, if not I run with a high damage 2h sword. I charge into a room of enemies, pick the most important target to target (boss, healer, high damage dealer)taunt (to counter any proximity aggro from groupmates), crushing blow, when all are around me I hellscream. I kick everyone around me, making sure to aim my target into a wall or corner, not into the next room of mobs. I then do the +crit buff (cant remember name, red sword), and now have bloodrage to use also. By this time I need a power pot, and most likely a health pot. Rinse and repeat minus the taunt unless needed. Groups seem to love me as no one else gets hurt unless they go crazy on a few targets.

Thanks!

Stratospaly 27 and growing tanking warrior

Raxie
10-07-2010, 03:22 PM
are you talking about levels 45-50 or your level?

Stratospaly
10-07-2010, 03:32 PM
Sorry about that, I am talking about while leveling.

kavanah
10-07-2010, 04:40 PM
I'd get just 1-3 m/s. That should hold you over. Stack dodge and h/s when you can while leveling =)

Dip
10-08-2010, 12:22 AM