PDA

View Full Version : Spawn kill. Am i correct?

WinterKate
04-23-2013, 08:22 PM
Like what I always say, I am no CTF pro. And so please correct me if I am wrong, regarding my definition of spawn killing. As far as I know, spawn killing is when you kill a person at the spawn area, when he doesn't make any movements, or just spawned, when I kill a person in that area without the other person fighting me. One way killing, one way fighting whatever. And so I religiously keep this in mind and do not spawn kill cause that for me is cowardice. When the person moves, and charges skills and tries to fight me and I fight him and I kill him, that's no spawn killing, right? Cause when they die, they think what I have done is foul. What am I gonna do when he moves in that area, stand, watch and die? My KD stats aren't that good and I don't wanna lose it. Lol.

What are your thoughts on this? Forgive me is there's a similar thread on this, but my eyes are currently failing me so, uhm, help? Lol.

EDIT: This is for CTF.

XchilangopwnX
04-23-2013, 11:00 PM
I believe spawn killing is necessary when the enemy won't budge from having more than one player defending the base. Why? So that you slow them down and pin them so that your teammate (s) can quickly snatch the flag. I still standby the ideal that there are no rules in PvP. I may view it differently on a specific scenario but 9/10 times I hold to the belief that there is no fair vs unfair play. Do what you must to win. I will camp at a spawn so that I can weaken the base defenders after they spawn.

Feel free to oppose my opinion/strategy.

Totallymad
04-24-2013, 03:55 AM